The Trophy

NAME: Alyssa

ALIASES (Aliai?): Lyssy, Lysserton, The Alyssian

AGE: 22

RELATIONSHIP STATUS:
Married, obviously.

ALMA MATER: University of Michigan

LIKES: Musicals, vampires, desserts, the 80s

DISLIKES: Slow walkers, slow talkers, unfriendly drivers, buttons, eyeballs, stairs

INNER ANIMAL: Lion cub

FRIENDS SAY I’M: Bubbly, quirky, energetic, silly, loving, cheerful

CONTACT

……………………………………

Shortly after getting married this summer, the hubby (Andrew) and I relocated to Seattle where I have been trying to turn our small, personality-less apartment into a home. I have also been looking to start my career here, though I basically still have the same career aspirations as I did when I was 5–to be a princess. Though Andrew is certainly my Prince Charming, sadly, the only land over which we lord is the aforementioned white apartment. I have thus altered my dream job to the slightly more attainable, “trophy wife.” Unfortunately, we aren’t quite there financially.

So where does that leave me? Well, I’m looking to build up to a career in Event Planning and/or Marketing, but I would love to be able to take part in my hobbies and tell you all about them in my spare time. I hope you’ll stick around for the journey.

Advertisements

What have you got to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s