Tags

, ,

This dip tastes SO MUCH better than it looks. It is modeled after a delicious cheese dip at the fabulous El Azteco in East Lansing. And it’s SUPER easy!

Chip and Three Cheese Dip by My Life as a Trophy Wife

Stuff You’ll Need:
Yield: 7 cups

  • 1 ½ lb. (24 oz.) small curd cottage cheese–let the record show that I HATE cottage cheese (I have to plug my nose as I even dump it in), but I still love this dip!
  • 8 oz. package cream cheese, softened
  • 2 cups shredded or grated mozzarella cheese
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • Onion – to taste
  • 1 tablespoon Emeril’s Southwest seasoning

Directions:

Mix all of the ingredients in a bowl or in a food processor. I, personally, prefer it in the food processor because it takes away the cottage cheese texture, but I like it either way.

Three Cheese Dip in Food Processor by My Life as a Trophy Wife

The dip is really at least 2 times better the next day. You’ll want to put it all in a tupperware, throw some additional Southwest seasoning on top, and stick it in the fridge at least over night.

Three Cheese Dip by My Life as a Trophy Wife

I know it looks/sounds kinda gross (or at least I think so…), but you have to trust me. It is consistently a crowd-pleaser.

