Tags

, , , ,

This is a very exciting week: Seattle Restaurant Week!

I’ve actually known about this for a while, but for some silly reason it only JUST occurred to me this morning to post about it! I’m sorry, I’ll try to be more on top of things. 😉

Andrew and I LOVE restaurant week! Wherever we may be, we always check when the next one occurs. It is such an awesome way to try new (and usually pricy) restaurants for a reasonable price!

The dates: October 14-18 (whoops…go out tonight!) AND October 21-25 (you have more time to prepare for that one)

The way it works: There is this huge list of restaurants in King county that offer a 3 course prix fixe menu for lunch ($15) and/or dinner ($28). Drinks are not usually included, and the offerings and menus vary by restaurant. If you click on the links from the above list, you’ll see what’s up.

While living in Chapel Hill, Andrew and I discovered the excellent deal available at Ruth’s Chris during Restaurant Week, so that has become a bit of a tradition. Unfortunately, I was dismayed to see that Ruth’s Chris wasn’t on the Seattle list! I may have to give them a ring to see if that is really true… You see, just the filet mignon there usually costs around $25-30…but during restaurant week, you can get that (there are also other options), plus a side, plus a salad, plus dessert…for just $28!! It is amazing.

That being said, Andrew is absolutely the target market for restaurant week. He goes in because it could be cheaper, but ends up deciding everything he wants is not on the prix fixe menu, and being a very expensive boy after all. Alas, at least we have fun!

I’ll keep you posted on where we try. Are you going to be trying anywhere new this Restaurant Week? Or, any favorites with a particularly good deal?

