Tags

, , ,

Before I met Andrew, the only mac and cheese I would eat was Kraft. I pretty much refused to eat any other kind, especially at restaurants or homemade versions. When I met Andrew, however, he kept telling me about how he made the BEST mac and cheese around…and he eventually convinced me to try it. IT IS SO GOOD. I have now tried several versions, and I still believe his is the best around.

YUM YUM!

Ingredients

  • 1 box of pasta
  • 4 tbs butter
  • ¾ cup bread crumbs (I like using a seasoned variety–Garlic and Herb is my favorite, but Italian is good too!)
  • 2 tbs flour
  • 3 cups of milk
  • 1 lbs cheese–whatever kind you prefer, or a mix of a few!

Directions

Use very large pot to boil water and cook the box of pasta. Drain, but do not rinse, then pour into 9 x 13 pan.

In same pot mix butter, milk, and flour. Add cheese SLOWLY so mixture stays hot.

Pour melted cheese over pasta evenly.

Sprinkle bread crumbs on top. *

Bake at 350° for 20 minutes or until the cheese begins to bubble. Then nom away!

Check out some other great recipes here!

*Bread crumbs can be replaced with shredded cheddar cheese for a gooey top

This post is featured on Creations by Kara’s “Look What I Made!” Check it out for other fantastic ideas.

 Creations by Kara

